Published on June 28th, 2018 | by thec0re3


BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle Patch Accidentally Reveals Final DLC Characters!!!

It appears that Arc System Works made a fatal error after the latest patch on the Switch console revealing the final 9 DLC characters for BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle:

The video above, courtesy of JROKGaming, reveals each new DLC character and the available colors for them. If you do not want to look at the video, we have compiled a list of the final DLC characters below:


  • Izayoi
  • Nine The Phantom
  • Mai Natsume

Persona 4 Arena

  • Mitsuru Kirijo
  • Akihiko Sanada
  • Labrys

Under Night In-Birth

  • Yuzuriha
  • Merkava
  • Mika


Bear in mind that the characters are not playable and will crash the game if selected. The final DLC packs, which includes 3 playable characters per DLC, are slated to release around the beginning of August with the last coming sometime at the beginning of September.

While we are certainly excited about certain characters making the cut, we are also a bit disappointed about the absence of others in the same vein. One can only hope that Arc System Works has plans to increase the roster which will officially be at 40 once the last DLC becomes accessible. BlazBlue Cross Tag Battle is now available on the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam.


Tags: ,

About the Author

Founder of Fighting Games Online and self proclaimed "entertainment techie", thec0re3 takes immense enjoyment out of merging his love for video games and technology to educate, create, and participate in something he has enjoyed for more years than he would ever admit to.

Back to Top ↑